FANDOM


Mel Odom (born 1957) is a writer who has published more than 140 books. He is best known for his novels of science fiction and fantasy, though he has also written non-fiction about computer gaming. He has published original novels for popular TV shows, including Roswell and Sabrina, the Teenage Witch. The most popular show for which he has written original novels is Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

He has written several Mack Bolan novels, an action-adventure series that appears under the pseudonymn of Don Pendleton. He has also written novelizations of movies. These include Blade starring Wesley Snipes, xXx starring Vin Diesel, and Lara Croft: Tomb Raider starring Angelina Jolie.

One of his best known fantasy novels is The Rover (2001), which in 2002 won the Alex Award, an American Library Association award given to novels written for adults that would also appeal to young readers. Three sequels have appeared since then: Destruction of the Books (2004), Lord of the Libraries (2005), and The Quest for the Trilogy (2007). These stories are high fantasy in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and The Lord of the Rings.

More information about Mel Odom can be found at his homepage:

http://www.melodom.net

Or at Wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mel_Odom

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.